Disable Gameplay Recording Paused Notification on PS4

PS4 packs enough sharing feature to make publishers go miles to disable it. Realistically speaking, that doesn’t stop anyone from sharing Single Player footage aside from innocent players getting hassled by “Recording Paused”.

Let’s get down to the business:

  1. From the home screen of PS4, open Settings.
  2. In Settings, navigate to Notifications > Pop-Up Notifications.
  3. Uncheck “Blocked Scenes for Video Recording”

This method will simply disable the notification. If you are worried that your footage taken might end-up being chopped up, there isn’t much of a remedy aside from using third-party streaming box or recording box. Remember, the built-in recording will be paused regardless of the notifications.

Leave a comment